About Us

The Swanton Arts Council (SAC) was formed in February 2015 with the goal of establishing an artistic presence and developing the artistic community in Swanton. It is operated solely by unpaid volunteers and with the aid of donated funds; NO  monies are received from Swanton tax dollars or budgets. 

Click on the links below for select SAC Information:

Current SAC Leadership
(last updated September 2022)

President: Joanne Parah Reiter - joanne@swantonartscouncil.org 
Vice President:  Cyl Connelly - cconnelly@swantonartscouncil.org
Treasurer: Michelle Nordberg - nordbergvt+arts@gmail.com
Secretary: Bona Sylva - designsbybona014@gmail.com

Board Members:

Roxanne Skeels - theroxydance@comcast.net
David Winchester - davidawinchester722@gmail.com

Creative Arts Ambassador:
Volunteer opening - Please contact Joanne Parah Reiter with Interest
Governing Body: 
Click here for link of Eligible Members
(click here for information on eligibility and purpose of the Governing Body)