About Us

The Swanton Arts Council was formed in February 2015 with the goal of establishing an artistic presence and developing the artistic community in Swanton. 


Officers and Board Members (with contact information)

Officers: 
President: Scott Rheaume srheaume@swantonartscouncil.org
Vice PresidentNicole Gadouas: liquid_colors@yahoo.com
TreasurerMarie Speer: mspeer@swantonartscouncil.org
Secretary: Ashley Bowen: abowen@swantonartscouncil.org
Board Members:
Tom Benton: tbenton@swantonartscouncil.org
Heather Buczkowski:vtdarrski@gmail.com
Katie Foster: k.foster@swantonartscouncil.org
Sara Hayes: shayes@swantonartscouncil.org
Joanne Reiter: joannereiter@comcast.net
Rebecca Rupp: rebeccarupp@gmail.com
David Winchester: winchesterdesign@myfairpoint.net

Executive Director
Judy Paxman: jpaxman@swantonartscouncil.org

Governing Body: 
Click here for link of Eligible Members
(click here for information on eligibility and purpose of the Governing Body)

Click here to  view our goals for the future

Physical Assets